Smarty Pins – Google Map Trivia


smarty-pins-003.

Google have introduced a new map based trivia game called Smarty Pins.  Yeah I know, it sounds like an extension to Pinterest!!

I’m not usually into trivia at all, but this one was quite good fun, and I got a much better result than I thought I would.  I can see people using this on their phones to pass a few boring moments, and also very good for increasing knowledge as to where people, places and countries are.

.

smarty-pins-2-001.

Just select a category, then press Start A New Game, and away you go.  If you don’t know the answer you can press the Take A Hint button which gives you a strong hint as to which direction to place that pin.  Have fun!

.
.

cropped-blog-header-4566789987Visit my other blog Wordmusing

.

5 thoughts on “Smarty Pins – Google Map Trivia

  1. It looks like a neat game. It won’t be long everyone will be playing it. Lol Reminds me of the Waze App. As you drive it has little points you win as you drive along your route. I’m not sure if you can use the points toward anything, but I sure do like the sounds the map makes as you drive and encounter a milestone on the map. 😄

    1. I think it will catch on in time. It’s not really a game I’d be drawn to play much because I’ve never been one for trivia, but I know a lot of people who absolutely love trivia games – they don’t ever play anything else! I’ve never heard of a Waze App! Is that for your car, or a game – hopefully while you’re driving?!! 😉 Although, I like the idea of something indicating I’m progressing on my journey! 🙂 Apologies for the late reply, almost forgot to get back to you on this!

      1. Lol, That’s okay!!! No worries!!! It’s a application for your phone that you use while driving from one destination to another. It’s not a game. It is just like Google maps in a way. 😄

    1. No, I don’t think it’s for me either. Maybe occasionally, but I don’t do too well on trivia, especially when it comes to where places are or what city certain famous people were born in. I think you either have a mind that collects and recalls facts very well or you don’t, and I definitely don’t. Leave it for those who’s minds work that way, I’m sure they will love it! 🙂

Leave a comment

