Flash Mob Jazz


flashmob_1200-17Image: russcox.co.uk

Thanks to following Tastefully Offensive these talented swing singing boys came through my email a few days ago.  I originally thought they were from the US, but when I heard some voices at the end of one of the videos – nope, they fooled me, they’re based in East Sussex in the UK.

If I was thinking of having a big party I’d really want to book these guys for the music, they are invitingly dancy and leave me with such a good feeling.  They have a wonderfully rich sound and I can’t tear myself away listening to their brilliant covers -> YouTube.

I don’t know much about them at all, but you can read a short review at FantasiaMusic. com.  Also their website is well worth a look, you can listen to a lot more of their tracks from their latest album on the home page.

I hope you get as much fun out of listening to these as I have! 🙂

.
.

.
.

.

.

WordMusing-10Visit my other blog WordMusing

.

11 thoughts on “Flash Mob Jazz

  1. Oh, that “Mr. Sandman” song takes me back. A quick Google search says it was first sung in 1954. I worked at a Big Band station at one time and I know this tune was on the rotation. Great sounds. Thanks for sharing, Suzy. 😉

    1. I thought the Mr Sandman would spring up some memories! It’s a lovely song, and yes the 50’s, I love a lot of music from that era. I always feel that one could have been a 40’s hit, it has a bit of a 40’s sound mixed in there. I don’t think I’d ever tire of hearing that one – such mellowness! 🙂

  2. It would be hard to tell the origin of the band from the style of the songs and the look. I was trying to hear the voices at the end but I do not think I heard any clues there. It is not that I am good at listening but just I am curious to hear too. I really like Mr. Sandman they performed. They are fun. Yes, I enjoy listening to them 🙂

    By the way, in case you have not heard of – Sam Smith 6 took many 2015 Grammy awards.. Wow. I like him.

    1. You can hear one of them talking at the beginning of this video

      and at the end of this one

      I like Mr Sandman too! They only have four official videos on You Tube at the moment, I’m looking forward to seeing them progress.

      No, I hadn’t heard that about Sam Smith and the Grammy Awards, that sounds great – yes I like him too. He reminds me of some of the great singers of the 80’s, but with a modern twist. I shall be keeping an eye on him too! 😀

Leave a comment

