Valentine Cake Day


tumblr_ls651z5rWF1qjkmoho1_500

A perfect image of what I should do on Valentines Day.
Any excuse for cake!! πŸ˜‰
.

No lengthy recipes, just some clever little cake tips.Β  As it’s very close to Valentines Day I thought it would be a good time to share these videos.

If you’ve ever tediously cut a cake through the centre and found to your disappointment it was far from straight, then take a look at the first video and see how easy it is using a piece of dental floss and some toothpicks.

And it seems making a heart shape cake doesn’t have to involve baking.Β  No need to go and buy special shaped bakeware, just follow the instructions on the second video and you’ll have the perfect heart.Β  Such an ingenious idea, wished I’d realised how simple that was years ago.

.

.
.

.

For some valentine cake ideas see Martha Stewart.com
History of cake -> FoodTimeLine

.
.

WordMusing-10Visit my other blog wordmusing
.
11 thoughts on “Valentine Cake Day

    1. I don’t think I’ll be sharing a lot food ideas on here, but cake is one of those delicious things we can’t do without. πŸ˜‰ And I see what you mean – haha – minty, yes, could well turn out like that! πŸ˜€

    1. It is clever and doesn’t take a lot to work that out. πŸ™‚ I’m still scratching my head wondering why I didn’t think of it before.

      I like the idea of baking, and I do have a lot very delicious and well perfected recipes for cakes I created many years ago, but the blog takes a bit too much energy for me today, and there never seems to be much left to expend on making cakes. So not so much these days, but I share my recipes now and then. It’s nice to have them if I need them. What about you, do you do much cooking?

Leave a comment

